100 things to do in 1000 days; #34/38: Watch 12 Angry Men.

12 angryAhh, that’s more like it. I saw just a few minutes of this movie during a second year class in forensic psychology, and it had been on my mental list of movies I wanted to watch since. Hence its inclusion here. It was very entertaining and methodically told. It didn’t give me THE FEELINGS like Shawshank or V for Vendetta, but I’m glad I saw it. (What? A movie may be technically marvelous, but THE FEELINGS happen even when you’re watching Men in Black. There is no predicting THE FEELINGS.)

Also, is it just me, or does Lee J. Cobb look a hell of a lot like Jason Segal’s dad? (A quick internet search reveals that it is most certainly not.)

Going down to the basement today...with my laundry and a roll of quarters...

And Jack Warden is basically Enrico Colantoni (the internet seems less in agreement with me there).

Hurray for validation!

Less, but not non-existent.

I mean, seriously. It’s Veronica Mars in black and white.

And the kid is Baby Marty Feldman.

What they didn’t tell you is that his name is Abby Normal.

Posted on January 29, 2013, in 100 things in 1000 days and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

