100 things to do in 1000 days IN PROGRESS; #56: Run a marathon of sorts.

Ah yes. The marathon. I am aware that an actual marathon is 42km, and I am running a 5k. The key word(s) here is (…are) “of sorts.” You have to start somewhere, right?

If you would like to support me by supporting research for kids with cancer, donations can be made here.

I will be using this Run-Walk-training-schedule as a guide for getting into shape, so that I can do this justice.

Update: I have achieved my fundraising goal! That’ll learn me to set modest goals. Let’s keep trying to up it!

Notes to self:

Calorie burn counter
Track your fitness

Posted on February 4, 2013, in 100 things in 1000 days and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

