Comic Con Update

10:00 – I stare at the Epic registration page
11:55 – I begin clicking the link to ticket sales
11:56 – click
11:57 – click
11:58 – CLICK
11:59 – CLICK CLICK CLICK
12:00 – It’s loading!
– it’s not loading
– it’s loading!
– run time error
– …click
– run time error
12:01 – CLICK WORK DAMN YOU WORK
– run time error
– *weeping* CLICK CLICK CLICK OHMYGOD WORK
12:02 – loading…
12:03 – loading…
12:04 – loading…
12:05 – loading?
12:06 – LOADING!
12:07 – service unavailable
12:08 – REFRESSSSSSSSSSSH WAHHHHHHH
12:09 – We are sorry, but the EPIC online waiting room has reached capacity and it is unlikely that badges are still available. Please click here to return to the Comic-Con website.


.

!!!!!

nnngggaAAAAAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH WHY WHY WHY WHY WHY.

This was my experience with trying to buy Comic Con tickets. I think it goes without saying that the attempt was unsuccessful. Unfortunately, there is always a tiny kernel of hope which will remain within me until July comes and goes, because tickets apparently may be re-sold at some point, and no matter how realistic I try to be, I just can’t help hoping. Damn you, uncontrollable optimism. Damn. You.

*Updated for clarity*

Posted on February 16, 2013, in 100 things in 1000 days, Rants and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. Don’t refresh next time. The instructions were pretty clear about that.

    • I should have been more clear, I was clicking on the Epic link when I say refresh. You know, the green button that became active at 9am Pacific time? Before noon my time, clicking on it would just refresh the page. After, when I wrote “refresh,” I just meant clicking on the link and waiting for the page to load. I did read the FAQ and watch the video.

  2. Same thing happened to both my friend and I. Stupid Runtime Error

  3. My experience:

    9:00am CLICK
    9:00am …..
    9:01am …..
    9:02am We’re sorry but the EPIC online waiting room is at capacity.
    9:03am http://i0.kym-cdn.com/entries/icons/original/000/012/073/7686178464_fdc8ea66c7.jpg

    Hold out hope, my friend. I will.

    • Good luck! I’ll keep my fingers crossed for both of us. But either way, I’m going to Toronto’s Comic Con as a consolation prize this year. I’m just not sure if anyone there’s going to get my Community-referencing costume, given that it’s pretty heavily Star Trek oriented this year…

Leave a Reply

