100 things to do in 1000 days; #34/41: Watch Silence of the Lambs.

I knew going in that this was not the best movie to watch during lunch and dinner breaks from work, but I am on a time crunch, here. And actually, it could have been a lot worse.

220px-The_Silence_of_the_Lambs_poster

And since I’m on said time crunch, here is a brief collection of notes I made, which will also serve as a half-assed review.

  • I feel like older movies should come with a “this is pre-cell phones” reminder, because I kept wanting to scream at everyone and then remembering this movie was made in 1991.
  • When does it put the lotion in the basket? Is that not this movie?
  • Oh, there it is.
  • Damn, Anthony Hopkins is creepy as fuck.
  • Of course poor Jame became a serial killer. Can you imagine living your whole life with an unfinished name? “JUST ADD AN S! OR AN I!” He’d yell in his sleep, waking up in a cold sweat, knowing he’d never be complete.
  • I hope he eats Dr. Chilton’s face right off.
  • Well, that I really enjoyed. Well, not “enjoyed.” Liked. Well, not “liked.” Okay, that was a good movie, and I’m glad I watched it. THIS is what I mean when I say I want suspense. Not whatever the fuck The Shining was (I’m sorry, I really didn’t like that movie).

Thank you for your time.

Posted on February 26, 2013, in 100 things in 1000 days and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Sometimes I like your half assed rants better than fully fleshed out posts πŸ˜› And also I agree, those guys can do suspense, The Shining was just poop.

    • Haha, um, thanks, I think?

      Anyway, I promise you, I am heading back to work now. Oh, and I would also like to note that whatever I finish next on my list will be the 42nd thing. Hee. Hehehehe. Yay.

Leave a Reply

