100 things to do in 1000 days; #34/44: Watch Citizen Kane.

Today in half-assed reviews from lazy people:

220px-Citizenkane

Citizen Snips Kane!

Thoughts!

  • What the hell am I watching? I thought this movie was a drama, not a giant news parody.
  • Is this not supposed to be a parody? I feel like this is supposed to be a parody.
  • Oh, good.
  • I like you, Mr. Carter.
  • And you, Mr. Leland.
  • Good lord this Susan woman is annoying.
  • Alright, so it took about half the run-time to get going, but I’m actually enjoying it now.
  • Oh my god, this singing instructor is the single greatest thing I have ever seen in my life.
  • Susan, I take it back; you may stay.
  • Seriously impressed with the maturity and thoughtfulness of this film.
  • Well, that was pretty darn good. It’s not going to the top of any lists, I don’t think (unless that list is Top 10 Movies Called Citizen Kane), but I see what the hype is about. It’s gotta be a damned good movie for film students to study, that much is clear.

Back to work!

Posted on February 28, 2013, in 100 things in 1000 days and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

