100 things to do in 1000 days; #93: Learn to do that two-fingered whistle.

Remember how, when I learned how to solve a Rubik’s cube, I posted an unedited, 5-minute long video proving it on YouTube? Well, I took pity on you this time. Instead of throwing up 20 minutes of raw footage of me spiting fruitlessly onto my hand, I downloaded some free editing software from AVS and went to town. Unfortunately, playback on my computer kept skipping as I’m running low on memory, so to see the finished product, I had to post the finished product, and hope for the best. To be honest, I don’t know whether I’m more proud of the whistle or the one hour crash editing session.

I also make sure to annoy people with it at least once a day, to make sure it wasn’t a fluke.

NOTE: SWEARING NEAR THE END. I’M SORRY, I GOT FRUSTRATED. IT SEEMED ARTISTICALLY RELEVANT TO DOCUMENT THIS.

Updated to add: Nataly, who has been my champion throughout the doing of this list, was filming me, and it was on her suggestion that item 93 was even attempted and accomplished. Could not, and most likely would not, have done it without her! I plead exhaustion for leaving this out earlier!

Posted on July 17, 2013, in 100 things in 1000 days and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

